The Local Service Board

Local Service Boards (LSB) are not new organisations, but local leadership teams, bringing partners together to agree joint actions to achieve better outcomes for citizens where this depends on working across organisational structures and boundaries.



In Pembrokeshire, the membership of the Local Service Board is currently made up of the following key strategic service planning partners.  The Membership may change over time as there may be a need to access more specialist advice and knowledge or to respond to changing priorities.   

At August 2012, the Membership of the Pembrokeshire Local Service Board is as follows:-

Welsh Government - Kate Cassidy (Director for Communities and Social Justice)

Pembrokeshire County Council -Bryn Parry-Jones (Chief Executive) and Councillor James Adams (Leader)

Pembrokeshire Association of Voluntary Services - Sue Leonard (Chief Officer)

Hywel Dda Health Board -Trevor Purt (Chief Executive) and Chris Martin (Chair)

Dyfed/Powys Police - Dean Richards (Chief Superintendent)

Please note that elected Police and Crime Commissioners will be in place in Wales from November 2012

Although the Local Service Board is an equal partnership of organisations, Pembrokeshire County Council has a leadership role in supporting the Local Service Board, the production of single integrated plans and in engagement and scrutiny.  

The Local Service Board is supported by Ben Pykett (Pembrokeshire County Council Assistant Chief Executive),  Dan Shaw (Pembrokeshire County Council Corporate Planning Manager) and Marc Forster (Partnership and Scrutiny Support Manager).